Microwave Marvel: Choc Coffee Mug Cake

I love baking (my new found love!!!), but no one in my house (except me) is very fond of sweet treats. Whenever I try some new dessert or any sugary recipe, I end my distributing most of it to my friends living nearby. This recipe is my attempt at creating something that does not result in any wastage and can be enjoyed at any time without much fuss!

My microwave mug cakes can be easily prepared at home and serve 2. They literally take two minutes to bake and as they are small in quantity, you can make a new flavor everyday! These cakes taste best when consumed the same day.

So, let’s start baking!!!

Video Recipe Link: Choc Coffee Mug Cake

Untitled

Method:

  1. Melt the butter and chocolate squares in microwave (10 seconds).
  2. In a cup, mix all the ingredients.
  3. Microwave for 1.5 to 2 minutes.
  4. Decorate with some sprinkles.
  5. Voila!

Let me know how your Mug Cakes turn out. And also suggest some other variations for the flavor.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I have the same story. I have recently started baking and i love it. And no one in my home loves sweets except me. This is a good one. must try.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gul Randhawa says:

      Haha… Try it for sure dear!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cute Mug, cute Cake!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gul Randhawa says:

      Thanks so much 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

